Josh Perry

Pro BMX Athlete

A kid from Cape Cod, MA who moved to Greenville, NC at the age of 17 to pursue a dream career as a pro BMX bicycle athlete while overcoming 3 brain tumors at the age of 21 and 23 and becoming a holistic health and nutrition nerd.

Q & A:

Hometown: Cape Cod, MA

Most Significant Career Highlight:  Surviving Brain Surgery for a tumor taking up half my brain and returning to BMX stronger than before.

Favorite food:  GOL green smoothie with Raw Protein, 2 handfuls of greens, ¼ avocado, ½ frozen banana, handful blueberries, nut butter, and cinnamon.

My Health Food Store:  Whole Foods.

My Favorite Garden of Life supplements: Raw Living Whole Food Bars or Raw Protein.

My Secret to Staying Healthy:  Eat nutritious food, have a passion that brings you joy, be active, and be grateful, happy, and loving of yourself and your life.

My Significant Others: My family, my dogs Willie and Charlie, and my girlfriend Charlotte.

My Favorite Song:  I don’t have one really. I like all kinds of bands and songs.  It’s too hard to narrow down, ha. All depends on my mood and what I am doing at the moment.

My Favorite Movie:  Dumb and Dumber, the original one.

My Favorite Holiday:  Any that I am with happy and loving family and friends.

My Favorite Item of Clothing:  My slippers for around the house. Keeps my feet warm and comfortable!

What I Want to Be When I Grow Up:  I want to be happy and healthy.

My Favorite Super Hero: The Hulk.

If I Could Change One Thing About Myself It Would Be: I always work on trying to slow down my brain and not think so much or stress things. Probably the most difficult thing I, along with most people, can do.

My New Year’s Resolution/Goal for 2015 is:  Only eat quality food that truly nourishes and energizes my body and to help others understand how they can do the same.

Upcoming events or competitions:  Not quite sure as of yet. Each year is so different and I never know what event or opportunity may present itself.