Certified Vegan

Vegan is defined as: no animal or animal by-products to include flesh, bones, dairy, eggs, honey, fur, leather, wool, down feathers and cosmetics or chemical products tested on animals.

Vegan Awareness Foundation requires that products approved to carry the Certified Vegan Logo must:

  • not contain meat, fish, fowl, animal by-products (including silk or dyes from  insects), eggs or egg products, milk or milk  products, honey or honey bee products.
  • involve no animal testing of ingredients or finished product by supplier, producer, manufacturer or independent party.
  • provide supplier verification that animal products were not used in the manufacturing of ingredients.
  • contain no known animal-derived GMOs or genes used to manufacture ingredients or finished products.
Vegan Sources of Protein
Certified Vegan

Companies must submit and have approved by the Vegan Awareness Foundation that acceptable steps are taken to thoroughly clean and sanitize all surfaces, vessels, utensils and machinery used between vegan and non-vegan production cycles to minimize cross-contamination if shared machinery is used.

To learn more please visit www.Vegan.org.